Monday, 26 May 2014

How to Archive a Facebook Message/Conversation.

Earlier, I published a post on how you can permanently delete a Facebook message/conversation, but I understood that although we might not like to make our message/conversation public to anyone that gets access to our Facebook account, but then for some reasons we as well won't like to permanently delete these messages.
You can achieve that by archiving your Facebook message/conversation.
The major difference between archiving a message and permanently deleting a message is that Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person, while deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox.
To archive a conversation: 
  • Login to your Facebook account  
  • Click on Messages

  • Open a conversation
  • Click Choose an action... and select Archive 
  • Click Apply
You can also permanently delete a conversation, but keep in mind that deleted messages can't be retrieved. While archived messages/conversations can be retrieved.
Note: Deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won't delete it from your friend's inbox. It isn't possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend's inbox.

Have you done it?, Did it work for you?, Do you have any suggestion or question?, Do you have any other method archiving a facebook message? ..... Please let us know about it via the comment box.

Thanks for going through this post. Hope that this helps. Please feel free to drop your comments and questions below, we love to hear from you.
Check out for more interesting articles HERE and HERE!!

Don't miss out of any post, Receive all the latest post/updates via Email. Enter your email below.     ...... Peace !!! .....

No comments:

Post a Comment